A Paaawsome Introduction!

My name is Brittany! You may know me from a different blog here on the lovely WordPress, called The Beauty Deputy! If you have been following that blog, I’m sure you know that I love my pets! I am a big animal lover! Well, I decided to start a blog just for my pets! I have 3 pets including: 2 dogs and a cat!

Maddie Mae

Full Name: Miss Maddie Mae
Goes by: Maddie
Breed: West Highland White Terrior
Born: October 23, 2003
Adopted: DecemberΒ 14, 2003
Birth Place: South Dakota
Personality: loyal, loves chasing squirrels, lap dog, and sweet as can be

IMG_2863

Molly Mae

Full Name: Miss Molly Mae
Goes by Molly
Breed: Short Hair Tabby
Born: actual date unknown (picked birthday June 4, 2010)
Birth Place: unknown due to being a stray cat
Adopted: July 3, 2011
Personality: friendly, nap loving, not a fan of other cats, and treat loving

IMG_1512

Mirya Mae

Full Name: Miss Mirya Mae
Goes by Mirya
Breed: Shiba Inu
Born: July 7, 2013
Birth Place: A small town in Minnesota
Adopted: October 8, 2013
Personality: loyal, energetic, big time chewer, independent, and friendly

IMG_20140417_142456838

As you can tell all of my pets have a name starting with a M and share the middle name Mae. Yup, that is how I role! That makes them the M&M Sisters!

Anyway, I hope that you enjoyed this post! Comment and let me know what you think of this blog and I hope that you subscribe. What kind of posts would you like to see!?!?

Xoxo

Their Human Brittany & A Tongue in the face from Maddie, Molly, and Mirya!

signature

 

23 thoughts on “A Paaawsome Introduction!

  1. I’d like to see a post on how you care for such an unusual breed of dog. I know husky dogs need special food and stuff so would be interested to see if mirya needs the same. Molly’s birthday is close to mine πŸ™‚

  2. Well pet blogs are always fun, Brittany.

    Looks like fun crew there. We have a dog and two cats here. The teenage cats are fun, but they sure love wrestling at 2 am.

  3. Cool kids πŸ˜‰

    Was wondering about their, common, middle name (did think the first ‘M’ was a coincidence, though – LOL). How come you picked Mae?

    Love the header of this blog – so cute! And a great idea to start it, too – will be great to have all your FF (aka. furry friends) posts gathered in one place…

    • πŸ™‚ Thank you! I just really liked how Maddie Mae sounded so I named her that. Then I adopted Molly from the Humane Society and it just worked out that her name was Molly which started with a M. So I decided to give Molly the middle name Mae. Then I got Mirya and kept with the pattern. πŸ™‚ Glad you liked the header of this blog. πŸ™‚ I just made a menu for this blog last night. You should check it out and let me know what you think!

  4. This post is so cute! It’s really nice to see the background about your pets, especially as they are so adorable! I was going to ask the question about their middle names too, but Christiana beat me to it πŸ™‚ my sister is called Madeleine (Maddie or Aggie for short) and her middle name is Susan, which doesn’t work quite as well haha. Well, it’s not alliterative at least.
    Looking forward to seeing more of this blog! And I agree, the header is amazing! Did you design it yourself or did your friend help with this one? I love it!

    • Aww glad that you think it is cute! I thought it would be a cute way to introduce my pets. Yeah the middle name thing started with Maddie and just continued on. I sometimes call Maddie Madeleine just because I think it is a cute name. Thank you for your kind words about my header. I actually made it myself. πŸ™‚

      • Wow well done you! What programme did you use to make it? It looks great! Haha it surprised me when you said you call her Madeleine because it’s cute – I thought you were going to say when she’s bad. My boyfriend’s parents have a spaniel called Charlie and when he’s naughty they sometimes call him Charles πŸ˜‰

      • Thank you! I’m glad that you liked it! πŸ™‚ I actually used Picmonkey for the logo. I use pickmonkey for all my photo editing and previous logos that I have made. Sometimes I put them in some of my posts. My friend did made the Beauty Deputy one and I still love it! Lol, Charles is such a cute name for a spaniel! πŸ™‚

      • It is! But he’s a cocker spaniel not a King Charles, so I think it fits better that way. I think I’ll be walking him this weekend as my boyfriend is coming to Manchester for his dad’s birthday (his parents live here too). Might take some pictures if it’s nice weather! I’ll be sure to check out pic monkey, thanks for letting me know what you used! It looks prettyyyy

      • The 3 dogs I was debating on getting were: shiba inu, king charles, and a mini australian shepherd. Obviously the shiba inu won! Yay Mirya! You should check out their monthly favorites post that I just posted today! I think you might enjoy it! Also, let me know if the instragram videos don’t work. They work here on my computer, but I’m not sure if it shows up on others.

Leave a Reply

